OnePlus One Smartphones to be sold without ‘Invite’ from Tuesday

oneplus_one_boxcontents_ndtv

OnePlus One is people choice as one of the best smartphones of 2014. The handset offers great specifications, great battery life and the pricing is also more than fair.

Now OnePlus has announced that its OnePlus One smartphones will be available for purchase online every Tuesday without the requirements of ‘Invite’. The OnePlus One Invite was very much sought after in world tech forums and Facebook pages and is being sold/bartered at a premium.

OnePlus had followed a policy of selling the OnePlus One handset via an invite-only system up to now but the company will be opening the sales for all users to buy through the more traditional channel for 24 hours each week.

OnePlus One to be sold without 'Invite' from Tuesday

The company announced in its official blog today, that the new device will be available in both the 16GB Silk White ($300) and the 64GB Sandstone Black ($350) versions. The sale event will open on every Tuesday at 12AM Pacific/3AM Eastern/8AM British/4PM Hong Kong times respectively and will last for 24 hours.

Further the company said”Those who buy the smartphone will continue to receive invites to share with others, even on Tuesdays.”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s